So I found something that made me speechless. And no, I’m not telling you what it is. But out of curiosity and the need to express how I feel I’ve put together a list of words and phrases that (more or less) could be used to express surprise and/or puzzlement. If you have anything to add, feel free to do so. :)

  • : Astounded, astonished, aghast, agape, amazed.
  • : Bewildered, blown away, bowled over, befuddled, baffled.
  • : Confused, confounded.
  • : Dumbfounded.
  • E
  • : Flabbergasted, frozen, floored.
  • : Garbled, giddy.
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • : Lost.
  • : Muddled, mystified.
  • : Nonplused.
  • : Overwhelmed, overcome.
  • P
  • Q
  • : Rattled, ruffled.
  • : Stupefied, surprised, stunned, startled, staggered, speechless, shocked,  spooked, stricken.
  • : Tongue tied, terrified, thunderstruck, taken aback.
  • U
  • V
  • : Wordless.
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
